In-depth News Analysis

Beyond radar
As solid state GaN power amplifiers permeate radar applications, UK developer, Diamond Microwave, is eyeing new markets. Compound Semiconductor reports.
GaN: beyond the basestation
As the GaN RF power amplifier penetrates wireless base stations, industry developments hint handsets could be next. Compound Semiconductor talks to Qorvo to find out more.
InP: great expectations
As AXT buys Crystacomm, Morris Young, AXT CEO, tells Compound Semiconductor about plans for six inch InP substrate growth, mobile markets and more.
SiC comes of age?
After years of doubt and delay, SiC device sales are set to soar. Compound Semiconductor talks to Yole Développement to find out more.
Photovoltaics: designing for tomorrow
'VirtualLab' from Fraunhofer and CEA will pioneer photovoltaics to strengthen European solar cell markets. Will industry bite, asks Compound Semiconductor?

Latest Features

Read more

Positive vibes for 2035

Monday 21st September 2015

Going back to the beginning

Wednesday 16th September 2015

Moving with the times: From silicon to SiC metrology

Wednesday 16th September 2015

An insight into silicon PAs

Wednesday 29th July 2015

CS Mantech shines a spotlight on GaN

Wednesday 29th July 2015

Scrutinising growth

Tuesday 21st July 2015

Putting CPV on Rooftops

Monday 20th July 2015

Europium propels the GaN LED into the red

Thursday 16th July 2015

Lasers light the road ahead

Tuesday 14th July 2015

Uncovering new opportunities for III-V cells

Friday 10th July 2015

On-resistance falls for vertical GaN MOSFETs

Friday 26th June 2015

Throwing away LED efficiency

Wednesday 24th June 2015

Corporate Partners

Media Sponsors