In-depth News Analysis

All eyes on GaAs
GaAs demand from military sectors is poised for growth, but will the industry favourite fend off competition from up and coming GaN alternatives? Compound Semiconductor reports.
Big Blue ambition
IBM reseachers have grown GaN films on graphene to produce blue LEDs; wafer-scale manufacturing is next. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Growing the Terahertz transistor
Breakthrough GaN-on-graphene growth brings Naval Research Laboratories researchers close to hot electron transistors. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Reactor start-up to exploit research markets
About to fulfill its first order, Sweden start-up, Epiluvac, is ready to deliver CVD reactors to wideband gap materials developers worldwide. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Infineon and International Rectifier: what next?
What does Infineon's latest acquisition mean for industry? Compound Semiconductor talks to the company to find out its plans.

Latest Features

Read more

Accessing the mid-infrared and beyond

Monday 27th October 2014

Fantastic foundation yields great devices

Wednesday 22nd October 2014

Increasing the availability of GaN HEMTs

Monday 20th October 2014

Slashing GaN costs with SILICON

Wednesday 15th October 2014

Keeping cool with diamond

Monday 13th October 2014

Faster, more frugal, greener VCSELs

Wednesday 8th October 2014

Perfecting GaN-on-silicon power electronics

Monday 6th October 2014

Speeding up silicon with infrared lasers

Friday 3rd October 2014

Pumping up high-performance fibre lasers

Thursday 2nd October 2014

Building better RF front-ends with UltraCMOS Technology

Friday 26th September 2014

Envelope tracking and the future of the CMOS PA

Tuesday 23rd September 2014

The maturing MOSFET

Monday 22nd September 2014

Corporate Partners