In-depth News Analysis

Solar-Tectic on course for sapphire success
As cheap sapphire glass production gathers pace, solar cell start-up, Solar-Tectic, has set its sights on smartphones and more. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Photonic ICs: reality check
Will US plans to drive integrated photonics forward finally deliver real products for real applications? Compound Semiconductor talks to industry executive, Michael Lebby, to find out more.
M/A-COM: the future and beyond
Late last year, M/A-COM added BinOptics to its ever-growing line of industry acquisitions. Where next for the high performance semiconductor supplier?
Anvil sizes up LED markets
Can SiC power electronics player, Anvil Semiconductor, deliver high performance green LEDs at CMOS prices? Compound Semiconductor finds out more.
VCSEL visions
As VCSEL manufacturers prepare for industry growth, Anadigics intends to be the first to capture market share. Compound Semiconductor reports.

Latest Features

Read more

Trimming grid losses with SiC

Wednesday 17th December 2014

Improving modeling of high-efficiency solar cells

Monday 15th December 2014

Larger wafers slash GaN MMIC costs

Thursday 11th December 2014

III-Nitrides: Advances and controversy

Monday 8th December 2014

What’s the best business model for nanowire LEDs?

Thursday 4th December 2014

Accessing the mid-infrared and beyond

Monday 27th October 2014

Fantastic foundation yields great devices

Wednesday 22nd October 2014

Increasing the availability of GaN HEMTs

Monday 20th October 2014

Slashing GaN costs with SILICON

Wednesday 15th October 2014

Keeping cool with diamond

Monday 13th October 2014

Faster, more frugal, greener VCSELs

Wednesday 8th October 2014

Perfecting GaN-on-silicon power electronics

Monday 6th October 2014

Corporate Partners